The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Castles

5 Comments

Hello everybody,
It’s one of my days off (every Thursday), and yet again I have changed my WordPress theme. There is still sunshine in the photo at the top, but the picture is mostly of a beautiful castle.

I love castles because the great authors of all time lived when castles were quite prominent. I think castles are mysterious yet beautiful. Great books have been writtenย with castles as the backdrop. I wouldn’t mind touring one some day.

So — I guess the word on WordPress is: Debb loves castles! ๐Ÿ™‚ (Yes, sand castles are lovely too!)

Have you ever been in a castle (that wasn’t part of a movie set)?

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

5 thoughts on “Castles

  1. My kids stay a couple of nights in a castle on their visit to Ireland last summer. The pics (and skyping views!) were amazing and they LOVED it. Your pic is beautiful!

    • Nice, wish we could have been there with them! ๐Ÿ™‚ I was lucky to find the pic on the Internet – I just googled “free castle pictures”. I love this one, too. By the way, my sister LOVED Ireland, her people and her customs — everything Irish! I am sure she is smiling down on us from heaven right now! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I have a story in the making that takes place in a castle (times past) and in the same castle (times present) ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Ooh! How exciting! So I’m sure you think castles are fascinating, too! ๐Ÿ™‚ I want to read your story/book when you are done. I will be sure and give it a good review, too! ๐Ÿ™‚

~Let me know you were here~

