The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Poetry Saturday – phrases ending in “ate”

Leave a comment

Slices of red onions

Slices of red onions (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

ABOUT ONIONS, KATE AND ZAIT

My friend, you I need to congratulate
You went through the gate
and happily sealed your fate
As a cook, you desire onions to grate
but onions are not good for fish bait

This is a reminder from your cousin Kate
She is trying to find a nice man to date
one that is strong, who can carry a crate
Oh yes, he must be on time and never late
He must wear a complete pair of shoes, each with its mate
the belief that he’s a dummy, let’s negate

A choice between love and hate, never choose hate
and always love that person Nate
who can find a good rate
for another friend Tate

Hold the phone – please wait!
Hurry, Tate is going to the isle of Zait!

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

