The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Quote Series Day 26

Leave a comment

“Every man dies.  Not every man truly lives.” – William Wallace (Braveheart, written by Randall Wallace)

 

This quote is very representative of me since I’ve had cancer.   I was just existing before that, tricking myself into believing I had a full, wonderful life.  Nothing could be farther from the truth!  When my life hung in the balance (and many of my friends and family still have not heard that story!), I knew that I knew that I KNEW I wanted to fight for my life.   Once cancer was taken from my body and chemotherapy was finished,  I sought to make my life worth living, now that I had it back.   That is when I started writing in earnest.  Then, in August of 2012 I went on retreat and came back with the impulse that I was to write on a blog daily.  I didn’t know what it would be like or who would read it – or anything about it, really – but write I did and haven’t stopped or looked back since.

Then my former husband, who helped me during my cancer stuff, proposed remarriage.  We were remarried 12/12/12, and I am still so blessed with a man who honors my instincts and passions and gives me so very much support in my field of writing.  That is what a true partnership is – helping your partner to be the best person they can be, not trying to change them but just encouraging them.  And that means a very good LIFE to me.  🙂

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

