The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Quote Series June 30

2 Comments

file000177357244“While we are postponing, life speeds by.” – Seneca

Isn’t that the truth!  It’s easy to procrastinate and postpone, but then what happens?  Much of life has already happened and gone (sped) by.  As some of you know, I wrote an anti-perfectionism series for my blog this spring.  I wrote it to find out about what I was trying to rid myself of.   Lately I gloat to myself that I’m not a perfectionist anymore, but then I look deeper.  I do still have a problem with postponing and putting off.   In some ways, that equals (or is part of) perfectionism.

Life is short.  We all know that to some degree or another.  My aim is to cherish my life so fully that letting life speed by will no longer be a part of me.

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

2 thoughts on “Quote Series June 30

  1. I’m a procrastinator when it comes to housework (but I can cope with that) 🙂
    I’m a procrastinator when it comes to editing my MS (I am not okay with that) 😦
    I’m a perfectionist when it comes to cooking when friends come for dinner – but I can change horses mid stream when things go wrong.
    LOL I’m totally OCD when it comes to making my bed.

~Let me know you were here~

