The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Poetry Saturday: The Wedding

2 Comments

142803_thumb_s

 

THE WEDDING

Spiffy suit and tie
black dress shoes

Silky green dress
(the color of the sea and her eyes)
High-heeled sandals

A wedding ceremony
they will never forget

Bride walking up the aisle
to meet her groom

thinking “this is the joy
I’ve been waiting for”

Groom letting out a contented sigh
his sweetheart looks so beautiful

Forever starts today
because they are where they are meant to be

and with the one they are supposed to be with

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

2 thoughts on “Poetry Saturday: The Wedding

  1. Love this poem!! I somehow lost my link to the story with Nestor and friends. Can you send it to me? Thanks.

    Pat

    ________________________________

~Let me know you were here~

