The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Helpful Suggestions

Leave a comment

"WE'RE LOOKING FOR SUGGESTIONS. WRITE ONE...

“WE’RE LOOKING FOR SUGGESTIONS. WRITE ONE TODAY” – NARA – 516108 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Here is something from one of my posters that I want to share (the phrases from the poster will be bolded):

Dream the impossible

We  have electricity and airplanes and magnificent paintings because these creators dreamt the impossible.   Even if something seems unlikely to succeed, why not give it a shot anyway.

 

Seek the unknown

Being as curious as children is a good trait.  When we look for the  unknown or for answers, we acknowledge that there are still a lot of discoveries to be made.

 

Achieve greatness

I would add a bit of caution here.   Do not confuse greatness with perfection.  You can achieve many things without necessarily winning.   You are winning when you try and forge ahead.

 

Wishing you an impossibly great weekend!  🙂

Debb

 

 

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

