The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Poetry Saturday: Stars and Paths

5 Comments

Wonders of the night sky map 20

Wonders of the night sky map 20 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“May a happy star always light your path.”
— Chinese proverb

 

I have never looked at the stars at night

without feeling happy

I am part of this great universe

but ultimately tiny

 

My path has always been lit

but sometimes the clouds got in the way

boulders both literal and figurative blocked my way

but the path did not disappear

 

I suppose I am most happy

when the night sky is filled with stars

and when I choose to take a path

that I can follow

 

Nature and life mimic each other

no promises are made

except that change will always exist

and God never changes

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

5 thoughts on “Poetry Saturday: Stars and Paths

  1. This is one of your bes. Thanks for sharing. I love the last two lines, so true. Blessings, H xxx

  2. “and God never changes” Ahhh, what bliss is in those few words!

~Let me know you were here~

