The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

The Unproductive Time of my Day

10 Comments

I am definitely a morning person.  I even get up early on Thursdays and  Saturdays at the same time I would if I were getting ready for work.  Sundays I “sleep in” till about 6 a.m.

If I’m not at work, it’s very hard for me to produce anything or do tasks in the afternoon or evening.

I think it’s because my body has its own clock setting.  It doesn’t care when I would like to demand extra energy, so far it just isn’t complying.  🙂

I bring this up because I am coming to grips with what is, and what isn’t, Debb.  I’m realizing that though my hours are peculiar, I am not strange.  Just in case you’re wondering why your body does strange things, know that it’s okay; you’re unique, and there’s nothing wrong with that.

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

10 thoughts on “The Unproductive Time of my Day

  1. I am the same way! It is nice to know that I am not strange. My sleeping in is no later then 8:30 am.

  2. Know what you mean, Debbs, if I don’t prepare dinner in the morning either before or just after breakfast, I’m too tired to cook at night and I don’t go out to work like you. I love my slow-cooker, you can cook so many things in it. Roast beef, chickens, lamb shanks, legs of lamb.

    • Nummy! I need to use my slow cooker more often, that’s for sure. Wish we lived closer, we could cook for each other. :0)

      • LOL if we lived near each other, we’d never get any work done, be coffee’s and cake’d out. It would be yackity, yackity, yack 😉

      • Oh, that’s true. I’m so glad I have a friend like you where that would be so natural for us, even though you’re oh-too-many miles away. 🙂 (Did you know I consider you to be my voice of reason?)

      • “voice of reason”? LOL that’s the first time I’ve been called that. I’m usually the one who rushes in where angels fear to tread and does things without thinking them through. Maybe I’m getting older and wiser 😀

      • Hopefully I am too! 🙂 When is your birthday, Lynikins? Thank you again for such a beautiful birthday card!

~Let me know you were here~

