The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Sunday Showcase 7/28/13

2 Comments

child-in-the-garden.jpg

Greetings, friends.

My friend Lyn from http://theencouragingscribe.wordpress.com writes:   “I’ve just discovered this blog, but I’m amazed by the talent of this dear lady. Her “about” is so encouraging and the start of her “Marie” story had me laughing and crying Her latest poem is beautiful and sad. So without further ado, I give you Len Williams-Carver http://myownheart.me/

This same lovely friend and encourager wrote me this comment, and I share it with you because it is worthy of being in a showcase!  (I have changed nothing except add an addition ‘b’ in my name:)

There is a young lady called Debb
Who wanders around the web
Posting poems, and wisdom and sometimes a pic
She’s funny, and silly and chic
Helping out where she can
Where woman or man
She shares treasures she’s read
I read her Sunday Showcase in bed
A hard road of illness she’s trod
But her faith is solidly in God

Thanks Lyni!   The first poem that’s ever been written about me – I love it!  xxoo

See y’all next week!Take a rest park bench

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Showcase 7/28/13

  1. I’m hoping this will bring new readers to both you and Len 😉

~Let me know you were here~

