The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

New Concept

3 Comments

SG201935balloons

Hi folks! This post is written to discuss Sunday Showcase, my other blog.

There are many people on WordPress who are gifted and yet humble. They are shy to turn their own works in to be posted by me each Sunday. Posts you think are great, written by other people, are still welcome. But it dawned on me, why shouldn’t we post our own writings? I know we don’t want to brag on ourselves. However, here are the reasons why you would not be bragging if you turned in one of your favorite posts that you wrote:

1. Having a blog, and making friends on other blogs, is part of being in a social network. And one way of getting to know people is sharing with each other.

2. In the blogosphere, of course you have choices. You can mark your blog as private, or you can open up. It’s entirely up to you. But your friends “out there” benefit from reading your works, even if you don’t want a following.

3. I think of the famous writer’s rule: “Show, don’t tell.” Posting on a blog is showing. 🙂

Hope to hear from you soon,
Debb

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

3 thoughts on “New Concept

  1. I often wonder why people have “private” blogs. If you have a private blog and you decide to “like” or “follow” someone else’s blog, they can’t respond to thank you, without emailing and requesting permission to access your blog. I think I prefer my open blog. I have absolute control over who leaves a comment, what more could you want?

  2. Reblogged this on Sunday Showcase and commented:

    We need your help to keep Sunday Showcase blog afloat. 🙂

~Let me know you were here~

