The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Waxing Sentimental

5 Comments

Hello dear friends,

Guess what? My blog Sunshine Factor turns one year old on August 18th! I’m already getting sentimental about it. I hold you all close to my heart, and this has been a really significant year for me. Hence, I give you a poem:

ALWAYS NEARswan

You’re far away

but you’ll always be near

how can this be so

when I haven’t even met you?SolitudeGolden Retriever

 

Hearts can transcend the miles

it matters not how far

it only takes two people

or a whole blogging community

to get your heart filled up

and bring sunshine to the shadows

 

You love to write

I love to read and write

so we’re a good friend match

Know that you’ll always be near

the miles don’t matter

hearts simply thrive

in the knowledge of each other

 

Thank you for being here for me

I’m so thankful I even can be

If ever you need me

remember I’m just a heartbeat away.

 

With gratitude, peace, love and laughter,

Debb

 

 

  • Alone (litbet.wordpress.com)

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

5 thoughts on “Waxing Sentimental

  1. Pingback: Sunshine Factor Blog Turns One Today! | Sunshine Factor

  2. Hi Deb. Congratulations on your Blog, almost a year old, and what a year.I was so happy to get up to see you. I love so many quotes on the blog. Hope you got my boy and dog email. with love, Lee. P.S. David talked a lot last Sat. about getting rid of the apt. and pool table. I encouraged him all I could. s.

    ________________________________

    • Thanks Mom, it’s hard to believe it’s almost a year old. So glad you enjoy the blog. David and I were so glad you could visit us. I loved the boy and dog email. How was Door County? xxoo

  3. LOL I read, My DOG Sunshine Factor turns one year old on August 18th! The reason for this, is I could see the Labrador’s head just jutting up where I was reading. I thought it very, very strange and the more I read, the more confused I became and wondered why you were saying your “dog” loved to write. The moral of this is, of course, don’t read when you’re falling asleep…even if it’s in the middle of the afternoon.

~Let me know you were here~

