The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Seaside Sparkles

13 Comments

“Seaside Sparkles”

 

Oh, to once again be by the seaside

where the seagulls glide

and negative thoughts hide

this is my dream

 

You can smell the salt in the air

where everything is fair

where my spirit will dare

to be at peace and just be

 

The sun sparkles on the sea

blissful I will be

the sparkles make a plea

“please be open and appreciate the now!”

 

Beauty can make you squint in surprise

beauty and nature tell no lies

let’s live this life for all it’s worth

what a wonderful new birth

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

13 thoughts on “Seaside Sparkles

  1. I need to be at a beach with a book and infrequently gazing at the far forming waves. What am I doing here, in front of the computer?
    Your poem makes me want to do something I haven’t done in a while – Meeting the real me.

    • So glad you liked my poem; I’m definitely a water girl so I like to write about it. Thanks for following me, Asha, and I am glad to meet the real you! I hope my blog will help you to do that. πŸ™‚

      • You can count on me following you, Debb till the end of the last wave, so to say.

      • Cool! And I’m following you now. Congratulations on your year of blogging, I’m glad you stayed around. And yes – I love books with a passion too, and I love dogs (but have cats), so we’re in a very good spot together, I’d say! πŸ™‚

      • Well, with that, you’ve got me tailing you till the end of the planet now. Animals-lovers and Book-lovers are meant to be. Happy to have found you my dear friend.

        Cheers!

      • And cheers to you! Is it morning right now where you are? If so, I’ll toast you with whatever beverage you are drinking. Which reminds me — I still need to drink some water…. πŸ™‚ Glad I found you, Asha.

      • Hey dear, it is half past fine in the evening here. I’m in India. And its time for tea while enjoying some rain showers since its raining. Enjoy the water and some hot coffee too, if that’s what you prefer.Me glad too, Debb!

      • Oh my! It is nice how friends so far away can be close at heart. πŸ™‚ Have a good evening!

  2. Leaving for Dewey Beach, DE tomorrow. Your poem gets me jazzed up for that – and for watching my 3 kids romp in the sand and waves!

    Peace, Ik

  3. Being by the seaside is so relaxing. I always sleep like a baby that night.

~Let me know you were here~

