The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Sunshine Factor Blog Turns One Today!

27 Comments

copy-sg201935balloons.jpg Hello, dear readers, followers, and friends!   of193teddybearbirthday

I thank God above for Sunshine Factor reaching its first milestone. A year ago today my first post went public; I had no idea what life in the blogging world would bring, but I’ve loved my first year! I have met so many nice people through WordPress; I am humbled to have received 160 followers (not counting my Facebook peeps). I have written 575 posts so far, which leads me to believe I do have something to say. 🙂  In the past year I’ve started some other blogs, I collaborate with Eric in the Story Squared blog, and I collaborate with Lyn in the Sunday Showcase blog.  Adventures aplenty abound!  🙂

Blogging has turned my world upside-down (in a good way), and I am so thankful for all of you out there and for the chance to share some of my writing. I have also learned a lot from you, and I cherish our friendship.

I recently changed my blog theme to include some of my favorite things: castles and tartans! Let’s see how long I keep this theme! LOL

Thanks,  and God bless you,                                                  4201_1140582920254_1419477_n-puppies-in-a-bowl

Debb

 

cropped-5047526247_59aac1aa02yellowdaisy18.jpg

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

27 thoughts on “Sunshine Factor Blog Turns One Today!

  1. Happy birthday to your beautiful blog! 🙂 Keep up the great work!

    Love,

    Laurali Star

  2. Happy dance!

  3. Thanks so much for listing my Growing Smiles post under your Related Articles section. Congratulations on your one-year anniversary!

    • You’re very welcome! I’m very pleased to meet (and follow) you! It’s really a shame more people don’t use the related posts that WordPress provides (that’s how I found you), I simply add the ones I like (like yours), and it makes for a better post, I think. Thank you also for the anniversary wish. 🙂 Debb

  4. Happy Blogaversary Debbykins xx

  5. Congrats! I can’t believe it’s already been a year. Wow!

  6. Happy One Year Birthday to You!!!

    ________________________________

  7. Congratulations! Happy 1st blogging birthday celebrations!!!

~Let me know you were here~

