The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

NaNoWriMo 2013!

4 Comments

True, it is not quite September, yet I am already talking about something coming up in November.  But, NaNoWriMo  (National Novel Writing Month) 2013 is coming sooner than we think, and I wanted to give us time to start thinking about it.  This year I participated in NaPoWriMo (National Poetry Writing Month) in April, and you saw my results on this blog.

A few weeks back, I thought about writing a fictionalized version of my forefathers’ history.  After some wise counsel from my mentor, I’ve decided to write that during NaNoWriMo this year.   Hmmm….maybe it’s not a coincidence that I thought of the story idea a little while ago, then came a vehicle for it.  I’ve posted a milestone widget in my sidebar regarding NaNoWriMo, and I’ve also created a page for it.

If you want to elaborate on one or more of the answers above, please email me at debbstanton@yahoo.com, using “NaNoWriMo 2013” in the Subject line.  I will be most delighted and appreciative of your support!

Thank you,

Debb

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2013!

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo Day 8 – Ulan | Unwritten Thoughts

  2. Pingback: Harry Potter is…overrated. | National Novel Writing Month | The Blog That Made No Sense

  3. I did Nano back in 2010 or 2011 – can’t remember. I’m not doing it this year – maybe next year if I get everything else under control.

~Let me know you were here~

