The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Versatile Blogger Award

11 Comments

versatile-blogger-award-image

My good buddy Tom from http://readtomlucas.com has given me this award.   I am almost speechless (and for me, that says everything!  LOL)  Tom, you were my first follower ever on Sunshine, and I credit you with half the enthusiasm I have for blogging!  I hope my readers look you up.  Thank you so much for this award!

I am supposed to pass this award on to 15 other versatile people.  Tom, hope you don’t mind, but that has to wait till later…

Next, I am to list seven interesting things about myself.  Well, they’re interesting to me, and hopefully they will be to you, too.

 

1.  I was married last December 12, 2012 — the same day that Tom Lucas introduced his new book, Leather to the Corinthians to the world.  From Florida to Minnesota, there was just one huge happiness party!  🙂

2.  One day when I was in kindergarten, I came home from school and told my mom this fib:  “Mom!  Ya know what I learned in school today?  The colors blue and red are best friends!”  Maybe I was born with this wild imagination!  🙂

3.  I was a profound sleeptalker and sleepwalker as a child.  As an adult, a medication I took rendered me totally forgetful about what my actions were the night before, so I might have walked (or did other things) in my sleep, and occasionally I still talk in my sleep.  Fortunately for me, the chemo side effect of insomnia has finally gone, and I don’t need any sleep aids.

4.  When I was in second grade and my sister was in fifth, our class got to see her class play.  But I panicked because I couldn’t see my sister on the stage.  I didn’t recognize her with her stage makeup on!

5.  I played “Auntie Em” in my 4th grade reading class school play of “The Wizard of Oz.”

6.  As a child, I won a trip on a helicopter for a new store opening.  But alas, the helicopter never showed up!

7.  I am now back to a normal, 5 day a week schedule at work.  I changed it because my writing career is taking off.  I am blogging, reviewing books, am a professional proofreader, and hope to enter writing contests and write articles – as well as write all the books on my long list of writing projects!  And I will write them all!   🙂

 

PLEASE Share:

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

11 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Yay! Congratulations 🙂 I think you were born with a great imagination, personality, and spirit, and heart! What a well-deserved award 🙂

    Love,

    Laurali Star

  2. Congrats on the award! I have only been following you for a short while, but have been enjoying your offerings and well… versatility. A trophy, of sorts, that definitely fits on your mantle and seems created for you.
    Love, equanimity and understanding
    TimurZ

    • Hey, Tim, thanks very much! So glad you’re on board and that you like what I dish out. 🙂 (One never knows what you will find here, I am told LOL) Love, equanimity and understanding to you also. Debb

~Let me know you were here~

