The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Recipe: Sack Apple Pie

4 Comments

American cultural icons, apple pie, baseball, ...

American cultural icons: apple pie, baseball, and the American flag (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Ahhh….nothing says autumn like a good apple pie.  I remember baking apple pies in a grocery sack, funny as that sounds, but I could not find my recipe for this post.   Here for your perusal is a similar recipe:  http://www.kingarthurflour.com/blog/2011/09/02/0830-paper-bag-apple-pie-a-real-tasty-bag-job/.  Let me know how yours turns out!  🙂

Love,

“Mrs. Loving Loaf”

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

4 thoughts on “Recipe: Sack Apple Pie

  1. Ohhh yummy! Apple pie with vanilla ice cream. Haven’t had that in years!

  2. I have never heard of doing such a thing! Cool! Thanks for sharing the link to my blog! I look forward to future posts from you!

~Let me know you were here~

