The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Don’t Let Your Dream Die

Leave a comment

In my walk today I was thinking about how my writing projects are like children.  Do you feel that way about your writing or other things you are pursuing?  Our dreams are like children because you feed and clothe them (figuratively), nurture them and watch them grow (literally).  Would a good parent lock a child out of the house in sub-zero temperatures?  I don’t think so.  Does a good parent ever stop thinking about their child or planning for them?  No.  So it is with our dreams, or at least mine.   I always take the words of the song “Climb Every Mountain” from the Sound of Music seriously,  Very seriously.

Put another way, I say it is important to not give up on your dreams.  Ever.  They are with you for a reason.  Don’t let yourself  (and others  who would benefit from your dream/gift) down.

Oh, one more thing.   Hang your “I’m my own worst critic” hat on the closest wall.   You have a lovely dream and aspirations.  Don’t let them die!

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

