The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

The Adventure of Debb’s Blog and Her New Trail: Part Three

Leave a comment

Awarded by http://readtomlucas.com on 9/1/13

Awarded by http://readtomlucas.com on 9/1/13

When I said to God, “Okay, Lord, I will post something on the blog every day!” I hadn’t planned on what type of writing I would do.  Flying by the seat of my pants, I just sat down to write each day.  (I was and still am very thankful for my computer because my writing hand cramps up and my handwriting is very small unless I take time to write neatly.)  As mentioned before, I’d take a morning walk and come back with three or four ideas at a time.  Perfect, I said to myself, I will schedule the extra posts for the days ahead and I’ll still be posting every day.

From in my heart and down through my fingertips, I wrote in different styles.  A recipe here, a poem here and there, a commentary about the goops in traffic, a bedtime story…once in awhile a questionnaire or poll…and then a story consisting of song titles throughout (THAT was a lot of fun!)…whatever came to me.

This is great!  This is fun!  Who knew?!  I often said, accompanied by excited and happy hand and arm movements (to be exact, my hubby named one of these expressions as The Debbie).

I’m sure you’ve heard of artists and writers who experienced problems while doing their craft.  I was not exempt from this stellar group.

Next week:  Debb shares the not-so-smiley valleys in her writing.

 

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

