The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

For St. Patrick’s Day: Irish Blessings and Prayers I Like

Leave a comment

A year later, I must correct myself. I baked my sister some soda bread, not scones. 🙂

The Sunshine Factor

My deceased sister LOVED Ireland, its customs, ways, and writings. She was 100% German but tried to “live Irish”…even going so far as to beg me to bake her scones (which I did). I wish I could tell her that now I love to read and write limericks. 🙂

Now, after reading the Irish prayers and blessings I found and have printed below, I too am truly in awe of Ireland and her people. Happy St. Patrick’s Day to one and all!

[From the website “Island Ireland”]

AN OLD IRISH BLESSING
May the road rise up to meet you.
May the wind always be at your back.
May the sun shine warm upon your face,
and rains fall soft upon your fields.
And until we meet again,
May God hold you in the palm of His hand.

A WISH FOR A FRIEND
Wishing you a rainbow
For sunlight after showers—

View original post 718 more words

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

